Last Nine Weeks!

I’m beyond excited to be entering the last quarter of this school year. It’s been a real journey teaching 31- 45 minute classes, doing Artsonia for the first time, and doing an after school STEAM Club.

As soon as we start again on Monday, we’re preparing for the big Fine Arts Night at both of my schools. Dogwood ES is doing 5:30-7:30 on April 11th. Farmington, my home school, is doing Fine Arts Night on April 25th. Being itinerant, I take an active role in both school’s Fine Arts Nights.

At Dogwood, we only have a week or two to get beautiful artworks finished and shipped back to the Artome company. At Farmington, to prep for the art show, each student chooses their best work, then I mount it for display during class time onto a piece of tagboard. It’s going to be hard trying to get everything done by our deadlines. Parent volunteers, help! We love you!

Leave a comment